Up early and cracked on to get prepared for the day, Pleased I got a lot done, and my back not too sore again so hoping it doesn’t get worse.  Started into the first meeting with some of my new jam on toast....think it’s too runny but there’s something delicious about it dripping!
Had a nice chat with K over lunch then into more meetings, with T sending me photos of his garden, roses and veg crop ...he loves doing it and certainly has time for it at the moment!
Another stunning, warmer day (warmest of the year so far apparently) so pleased to get out for a walk eventually, and enjoyed a lie down in the sun below Arthur’s Seat, listening to the start of a new Maggie O’Farrell novel then chatting to T. Heard the piper again from the other day....this time I turned a corner and found him almost directly above me looking into the sun.
Picked up some salmon for supper then had a few text conversations and knitted. Couldn’t be bothered clearing up the kitchen....who am I rebelling against?!....just needed to relax a bit. Windows all wide open so although I'd forgotten it was Thursday I realised people were clapping at 8pm (louder than in the last couple of weeks) and leapt up to join in. Apparently that's the last week so pleased I caught it to join in. 
Looking forward to my day off tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.