Looking good

I always have planters by the front door. I like to make the house look welcoming. In the winter they are planted with bulbs, polyanthus and pansies. As they are normally growing very well when it’s time to plant the summer bedding I have two sets of pots. The winter ones get moved to the back garden and the front ones get brought to the front. If any of the plants are still growing from last summer they are trimmed and left to grow. New plants are then bought for any gaps. As the garden centres were closed I bought some osteospermums online. They chose me as I’d been online looking for a spirea that had white and pink flowers on the same plant. Having found the plant I wanted I looked to see what bedding plants they had. They only had osteospermums left so I ordered six, three orange and three purple. They arrived looking rather sad but as you can see they are now looking rather lovely.

Another hot day.

Just after the clapping for the NHS at 8pm just as yoga starting I could hear lots of horn blowing on the main road. When I looked out of the window it was the postmen driving by in their vans. It’s always good to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.