Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The world is out there

Today I was in the church balcony counting chairs to see what our top limit of people may be allowed IF things open up and we are allowed 30% of the normal seating.

I looked out the window to the west. This was my view.

It’s pretty insulated out here from the rest of the world. I know that. The problems here are big in this little world but small in the eyes of the world. I don’t have voice to scream at the world, but I am heard out here. So here I speak and care and pray. And I am heard, mostly.

Like I told our kids who are getting overwhelmed with things, don’t try to change the world, just make a difference in one persons life. Care locally.

If we take responsibility for our neighbours, it will eventually change the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.