Steve Kirkham

By SteveKirkham

Stupid O'clock

What a time to be awake half past blooming four, am.

Why am I up at this time? Because I have an appointment at the hospital at 08:30, that's why. But why 4 hours before my appointment.

Because of my newly diagnosed hernias, I am not allowed to lift my mobility scooter in and out of the car. In addition, the circulation problem in my legs means that I can't walk from the car park to the hospital clinic and back again, therefore I use hospital transport.

Now, instead of picking me up at, say 7:30, or there abouts, no, it's any time from 6:30. What a ridiculous time.

Assuming i am picked up at 6:30 its more than likely that I'll be in the clinic just after 7. That means I have around 90 minutes to clog up the waiting area.

I may be lucky and be seen early if they are not busy and the staff are on time. If I am then I will have a long wait because my return transport isn't booked until 09:00.

Like I said, ridiculous.

On top of that, because of the early pick and appointment,I had to start my dialysis early last night. That screwed up our night time routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.