Today's Special

By Connections

Playing with "Painterly"

The optional theme for this week's Abstract Thursday, hosted by Ingeborg, is "painterly" -- and two hours before Thursday turns into Friday in the northwest corner of the United States, I'm posting this "painterly" photo of one side of our living room.

There's also a "painterly" extra of a Black-Capped Chickadee, if you'd rather see a living creature.

We're now in Week 10 of self-isolation at home, and grateful for having a living room that can be converted into an exercise studio for me while I follow Zoom classes four mornings a week from our local Y, or a yoga studio for Phil, doing a weekly class on Zoom. 

I haven't played with the extra features on my Olympus E-M 10 in quite a while, so it was fun to become reacquainted with them in order to produce today's blip.

Blip 2090

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.