Our house-guest

We take good care of the house and garden, but unfortunately where the hummer is nesting, this leaf is yellow and hopefully will last on the little tree till the babies are fledged. 
I am checking on the bird-nest every day, but no sign of the babies yet. She is sitting there day and night and today gave me the 'cold shoulder'. After 15 days of incubating the eggs, they should hatch. Juvenile hummingbirds fledge 18-28 days after hatching.
I am counting the days.
I know it's flower Friday and we will go to our son's place today for an egg 'run'. His garden is the most beautiful place with 'tons' of flowers. But my little hummer made the 'blip' today, I could not resist.
PS: My hubby's Canon is working again, all it needed was a fresh new Canon battery, that I had ordered from New York. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.