Schoenies

By Schoenies

Day 64/29 Music, rose and art

It's been another chilly, windy day with some rain. I loved walking this morning and watching the wild sea.
A gentler blip this afternoon....hubby's Mandolin, a beautiful rose given to me by my neighbour (has the most delightful perfume) on our baby grand piano and a background of the first art work I bought as a youngster...a landscape by H Bredenkamp, a well known SA artist.
Tonight's supper is a take away from our village restaurant - Fig and Brie beef burgher...can't wait!!
Level 3, starting on Monday,  I think will allow golf to be played. I will stay away a bit longer. The Covid 19 positive infections are rising at an alarming daily rate and I don't want to tempt fate.
Grateful today for flowers - they always uplift the spirit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.