Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Pyro

From the greek meaning ‘fire’

Art class for my grand-daughter and her 2 pals today by zoom. Project was to find something in the woods, or at the sea, or by a riverbank or in the garden - for example a large stone, a shell, a piece of bark and draw or paint anything on it.

The emailed me beautifully painted rocks, leaves cut in the shape of acorns, shells with wonderful rainbows. They were delightful.

My contribution was to dig out the woodburner (pyrography craft tool) and finally try to master it. (My first attempt). This is an offcut of wood used by an artist. But he was throwing a bunch of them in the skip because the wood had split, so I took them out of the skip and scarpered home with them. Basically you draw on the wood with the woodburner.

The wood grain was swirly so I went with the grain and formed a very natural version of The Scream.

I also did a miniature Scream about a year ago. I will hunt for it and attach it if I can find it.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2539171802626657402


This was my first attempt. I need to ask Youtube for advice


https://youtu.be/v0Gpb5Co8yk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.