Lockdown - Day 70

This morning I escaped! Only as far as the post box and back, but it was good to get out and enjoy the beautiful weather, warming up this afternoon to 25 degrees (pic is a scene from my walk). Back at the ranch, it was on with the chores, then this afternoon it was the turn of a very large and overgrown Mock Orange Blossom to have a severe haircut!

It’s Friday again (where does the week go?), so providing the internet doesn’t let me down again, this evening I shall be watching Andrew Lloyd Webber’s “Hairspray Live!”, whilst sipping a Somerset 75! Today’s cocktail is bit of another Ready Steady Cook concoction. I found a bottle of Babycham in the garage and challenged my brother to create a cocktail. Based on the classic French 75, I shall be mixing Babycham with Calvados and a few other items to create a Somerset 75!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.