Random picture

where else would you fall asleep. They have both been taking a super long time to get to sleep recently, I'd had enough after finding books everywhere last night. So tonight it was a firm word and hey presto, that was it. The husband did say that its good they are spending time with books and associate them with bed time - he's right as ever.....

I took the eldest to his new school today. Its very mixed emotions, we were due to move to Derbyshirw, but had to come back as we left not long before lockdown and didn't want to leave our own house empty for months on end mot selling, but enrolling the boys in a school here leaves so many questions about the future of my job. Such hard decision making.

Anyway, the school could have been kinder, they spent an hour with us, talking to him, learning about him and listening to my concerns. He will have 6 in his class,  a teacher and TA, he has his own (red) box of pens, pencils, scissors, paper etc... and his own desk, all very different to 'normal. The teacher was really keen for him to come to the school to get to know it before starting properly, hopefully in about a week. 

Then this evening I joined in a quiz with an agency I used to work with - all the questions were tomato based! Amazing! 40 questions related - or very, very loosely related to tomatoes. And did you know they orginate from Peru and China is the largest producer of them.  Me neither... i still came second, somehow... 

A good day 

Its a random picture from 2 years ago, I'm having such problems with pictures from this phone. Am going to have to start using my proper camera, or work out what is going wrong as it means I can't post pictures from each day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.