Free, as in beer

It’s mostly about food and drink these days. I spotted a local brewery was doing on demand delivery (ie within a couple of hours) and throwing in a free 4 pack as a teaser. Well, it won’t go to waste.

Had wondered about buzzing a mate and seeing if he fancied a natter over a couple of beers in the park tomorrow, now that kind of thing is allowed, but I backed off. I know the park will be busy and, while it would be easy enough to find the space, the thought of having to negotiate the masses to get there just doesn’t appeal.

I’ll wait until Monday and he can come around and sit in our garden instead.

These past two months have done very weird things to my head. As regular readers will know, I was normally much happier out and about than stuck at home. At the moment, the opposite is the case. It will take me a while to adjust and I’m not really relishing the prospect.

I certainly have little enthusiasm for bars and gigs at the moment. I thought I would be desperate to get back out there. Ask me again, later in the year. We’ll see how it changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.