Lala's Journal

By Lala

Kite Surfers

Tide was out but could see plenty of kite surfers on the sea. 

I have listened to a few friends, and read E’s journal, all of which told me about the success of their Couch Potato to 5k running programme. Having spent the last ten weeks putting on weight, I thought ‘if they can do it, so can I! I downloaded the podcast three days ago and when Moira postponed our walk this morning I decided to give it a go. In my own defence I have always thought running was not for me, and I hated the gym when I gave that a go. But, one should always try! The best I can say on the matter is that I tried! I have deleted the app! 

The loppers arrived today, the garden wheelie bin was emptied at 9am and by 12 it was full again and by 3pm so were 6 garden sacks. We need to book a slot at the tip, because that was just one shrub and there are about 10 more to do! Aching this evening!  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.