Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Old, New & pre-Cambrian

I'm guessing at pre-Cambrian. My geological skills are pretty limited but I do know that Arthur's Seat is a volcanic plug. You'd know that if you visited the porcupine-like Dynamic Earth in the picture. If you listened carefully to the presentations you'd probably know the geological age but I was more taken by the big dinosaur foot at the time. Go visit.

The new is of course both Dynamic Earth and the jumble of upturned boats making up the roof of the Parliament's Garden Lobby.

The old is Queensberry House, where I was having a meeting. Luckily it was with officials so I could get away with suddenly grabbing my camera from my handbag, leaping to my feet & muttering 'blip' to myself while staring intently out of the window.

But I like the window framing the view & I don't think it would have worked if I'd manoeuvred to cut the window frame out.

Its blue again. Probably the same-ish time of the day as Monday's blip. Maybe I've got a blue quirk in the camera balance. Maybe my eye is just drawn to blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.