Useless!!

Many years ago, after our last dog died, we bought this.

It's a dog guard, and it barks whenever anything walks past.  I never liked it, too noisy.  And when we moved to our current house we never used it again.

But then we had the bright idea, of using it against the cat that keeps coming around.

So I bought some new batteries, and we put it on the patio.

The first night nothing.

The last night it went off.  I looked out the window, but couldn't see the cat.  And assumed it had been scared off.  Wrong!!

Five minutes later it went off again.  This time the cat, was back at the windows.  I banged at the window and it ran away.

So, the dog guard is back in the garage.  I've wasted $10 in batteries.  We are now looking for an electronic cat scarer.

Other news, I had all my hair cut off today.  I had to cancel my previous appointment as I was in hospital.

Went food shopping, and to the pet store.

The afternoon was spent catching up on jobs I haven't been able to do this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.