Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Dippy Eggs

Most days the Little Misses have dippy eggs and bacon for their breakfast/snack/lunch. It’s a bit of a moveable feast!
I was out in the garden this morning when Miss E asked could they have it for lunch. I was almost at the end of my book (sadly, the one I’m reading rather than the one I’m writing) so I asked Miss E to get it all ready for me to do. I get it all ready and have got the timings just right for perfectly soft boiled eggs, soldiers and bacon all at the same time. Two lots of butter ready (Miss L has a separate one) two knives, both kinds of bread ready for the toaster. It’s like a NASA launch!
This is what greeted me when I came in a few minutes later. It was so sweet it made me want to cry. All ready to go!
Apart from that not much else. Another day in the garden. What on earth would we do if the weather was rubbish?!
I got a bit sidetracked writing my book wanting some stereotypical dishes through the ages - vol au vents in the 70s, ready meals in the 80s etc. What a trip down memory lane!! Arctic Roll anyone? Or banana Instant Whip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.