Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1996. Buttercup

Walked into town this morning to go to the bank forgetting that they’re all shut on a Saturday at the moment so hubby had to go to the Post Office to get some copies of important documents certified...it costs a fortune to get this done these days.  Whilst in the Post Office which is inside Smiths I was horrified to see a large number of people standing about together and no chance to social distance to get by them.  One of the ladies who worked there said they had a crowd of overseas workers who arrived yesterday to pick produce and they had 30 of them in the Post Office this morning and all had to be told to either wait outside or stand 2m apart if they were in the queue.  She thought they were from Romania and was surprised to find that they didn’t seem to have much of a clue about our restrictions.  30 people not sticking to the rules could prove to be a huge issue for this community...as if there aren’t enough locals not sticking to them!
I have absolutely no issues with them being here at all but they really need to do what everyone else is having to do, for their own safety as well as everyone else’s.

Well my spinning plates are still wobbling but much less so than yesterday so I am hoping for a settled period.

I must say a huge thank you to all of you who have commented, left stars and hearts on my journal over the past week or so, I am so behind now that catching up is not an option any more.  My head is starting to function and I’m in a better place than the past week or so but it doesn’t take that much to knock me off my perch.

I loved the sunshine on this pretty little buttercup....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.