Nowhere to hide...

Hi Everyone,

Slept really well last night, I think it was all the driving yesterday and the early start… I woke when I woke this morning and was very excided when the postman arrived with two parcels. The first one opened was a Millers Falls hand vice, this is a really old tool I noticed a chap in Australia using, this one is in really good condition. I will photo it soon and show you all. 

The second package was a 3 Jaw chuck for the lathe… it is really good quality so I’m very very pleased with it, again I will photo soon.

Loafing around planned for today, I think… I am running short on supplies as I did not go shopping on Tuesday as normal. I think I should be able to hang it out until next Tuesday. 

I’ve also been thinking about the COVID-19 situation and truthfully, I think we have / are coming out of lockdown to quick and will have a second peak before the end of the year. So, a bit of self-reflection needs to take place on the past 10 weeks and see how I could prepare better for another lockdown. I also think that lockdown in the winter would be so much more challenging so how could I cope with this. SORRY for the negative element to this post.

The photo is the tailstock Jacobs chuck key hiding behind the Faceplate… 

That’s all folks.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.