Dog Tired!

I popped to Tesco this morning to buy Mr W's daughter a set of pans. She bought her first flat which she moved into with her boyfriend on the 16th May. We gave her a full set we had spare but it turned out they were no good as she has an induction hob. We couldn't use them when got our new induction cooker a few years ago. So instead, she chose a few from Tesco so I went to get her some more. The queue was HUGE. So I was forced to make idle conversation with complete strangers while standing in the sun waiting to get it!!!

I then popped to Alexs flat to drop them off. Unfortunately her phone was on silent and she didn't get my message to say I was outside..... so sat there for a while..... but she did eventually came and get them. I hope she liked them. Alex has had a rough couple of days as her best friend from New Zealand died. She was very young and had cancer. Alex and her got matching tattoos when she was out there last year. She's struggling a bit with the fact she couldn't get out to New Zealand to say a proper goodbye. I feel for her.

Mr W and I managed a short walk with Bella. My back is feeling a bit better and I think I'm almost upright!!!

Bella is starting to struggle a bit with the heat with her long coat. Luckily we have an appointment with the groomers tomorrow!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.