Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

first flower....

on this plant since I moved to this flat!  So happy to see some colour again!!

Today I had to go to collect my work permit at immigration office!  I knew there would be a lot of people but I was there early (I thought)!  There were probably about 100 people on the line in front of me!  I had assigned myself to being there for a while when a young man from Immigration came and asked me to come with him!  I had no idea why...he took me to the front of the queue where there was a tent with some chairs and he asked me to wait there - then he explained it was for the 'elderly', and they would be taken in first!  Now normally I would not be happy to be classed as as elderly person but I just smiled (behind my face mask) and thanked him.  I was taken in first and within 30 minutes I came out with my permit!  Am so thankful for grey hair and a face mask!!! Made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.