Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Today....

is my 3rd birthday and as a treat I had an ice cream. Not all of it but a lot more than the tiny amount Im usually allowed.


Im also allowed to write today's entry on Blip, seeing as my mum uses my name to hide behind  for her journal.


First of all I have to tell you that, for several months now, I have been behaving myself. This has mainly involved coming back to go onto my lead after I have had a good run about.
Well this week I decided that I would play a new game . I've tried it before with mum when I was much younger, but she didn't seem to enjoy it so I didn't get any opportunities to perfect it. 
On Tuesday though, on my usual very early morning walk with Dad, I was let off on the golf course where I ran about for ages, as I usually do. Then I found a golf ball that someone had lost so I ran about with that for ages as well.
Dad found the game really funny....
After a while he said "come on Jorgie, back on your lead".
Well, I wasn't ready to go on my lead so I carried on running about just out of his reach. Dad suddenly lost his sense of humour!
In the end he had to phone my mum, who drove all the way up to the golf course with my breakfast. I was so surprised to see her that I forgot the game and ran straight over to her (to be put on another lead!)
Apparently I wasn't going to be let off again as "buggering around" is a Boxer thing and all of mum's boxers have done it, but Im by far the worst!


So, I knew Dad wouldn't take any notice of my mum and it only took 48hours before I was able to play the game again. I didn't even have a ball in my mouth this time and we were in a different place. 
Again mum had to come a long way in the car to get me but by the time she got there I was already back on the lead  (she was not happy!)
Dad hasn't let me off again since.


Anyway, today as my mum took me for my afternoon stroll up our lane we saw a strange dog in the field. It was in fact a vixen. I've not seen one before because all the farmers round here don't like foxes and mum said, "it's a very good job you are on your lead Jorgie" I had to agree cos I would have chased and chased it.
When my mum went for her evening walk up to the common she saw it again and this time she had a cub with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.