Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Friday focus

A hot sunny day. In any other year the news would be all about drought and hosepipe bans. That would be the icing on the cake !

The monthly focus in the camera club is on focusing.  I spent a bit of time with different lens today comparing the differences between one shot, servo, manual and auto.

Quite a few in the camera group are extolling the virtues of back button focus.. but it sounded fiddly and one person cant reset her camera.. so I'm not keen to try it. 
What I have discovered is if I'm on live view I focus by tapping the screen and when I'm ready press the shutter so I think that's a sort of version of bbf . 

What I did challenge myself was to take a non blurry photo of a bird. They move , you cant get too close or they fly away so getting one in focus isnt easy. 

We dont seem to have many birds in our garden. no exotic coloured ones that's for sure. They all seemed to want to remain well hidden in the shade ( on a hot day like today I dont blame them!)  This was the best taken today. 
Added as an extra   is a collage of the bird photos I managed in the last month 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.