Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Mrs C.

I hope all of you are safe and well.  I'm doing well, thankfully employed, and have been keeping very busy (mostly with work).  The days are flying by and hope that some state of normalcy is in our future.  I realized today (May 30), that I never got around to posting this blip so here you go!  

Areas of the US (including the Washington, DC area) are beginning their phase 1 re-opening this weekend.  Unfortunately, too many people are not practicing social distancing, not wearing face masks,  and in some cases, using their "freedom' to excuse their ignorance.    I think it is too early to be doing this and hope that we don't end up with a nastier second wave.  

As much as I would like to get out an about, I will hold back with the exception of a weekly trip or two in to the office, an occasional trip to the garden center (outdoor portion only and only when they first open), and rare trip (when I cannot avoid it) to the grocery store.  

When I'm not working, I keep busy with the pups and have been doing lots of landscaping.  Obviously from my lack of blipping, very little photography. 

That is it for now.  
Matt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.