airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Long night!

I was still wide awake at 0430 this morning, the birds were singing the sky was brightening and my mind was racing about nothing but could I get to sleep. 

I knew I couldn’t lie I as I had a zoom meeting with my fellow trustees of BD1 Brass band this morning. 

I’ve emptied one compost bin and used the contents as a mulch on the garden, sadly need the contents of a few more compost bins but it has made a difference. This evening whilst Mr H was in charge of the BBQ I exercised my poorly knee (not sure what I’ve done) and Reggie in the local park where I took this photo. It was much too warm for a proper walk with him today.

Very nice BBQ with a bottle of wine between us and then a rather nice glass of cognac to finish with. Hopefully I’ll sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.