Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Our little patch

Well, the raspberries seem to be taking off nicely. As is the rhubarb there.

This is her small garden patch. I don’t think anything has caused us so much tension in the past as the garden has.

I want to help, but she doesn’t want it. She says that when I weed I take out the good flowers and plants.

I don’t completely agree with that.

She thinks it should go this way and that, and I argue for different directions for it all.

So I try to give her space to garden as she likes.

But sometimes when the weeds are growing so fast, it makes me crazy not to pull them. (Our what I think they are!)

Anyway we have reached a suitable arrangement. I ask if I can help her out with a bit of weeding and she says no.

Everybody wins. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.