Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Day's end

Things returned to some semblance of normality today after yesterday's eye panic. I still feel frustrated by the prospect of having to put up with sore eyes, floaters to beat the band, dry-eye discomfort and not being able to spend time watching TV or being at the computer for any extended time. I'll see what transpires when I finally get my out-patient's follow-up with the Eye & Ear hospital on Tuesday. As Carl says, it will amount to a second opinion now to add to yesterday's word in the Mater.

Saturday is music-group day, of course, and we had our Zoom meet-up. Some time in the sun in the front garden followed that, before my evening meal and one episode of Occupied on Netflix.

A rather nice sky greeted me when I went out to take in table and chair from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.