Imagine the view....

By btc

Wren's London: Old Royal Naval College again...

....I couldn't resist as soon as I did my previous blip here that I would have to return before I end the series and with only 3 days left today was that day.

If you are looking for any info on the building you can review my last blip here (it's a nice picture too, so have a reminder)

Today I have been recovering from the entertainment that was transfer deadline day and being glad that I'm not Peter Odnewingie.

A short synopsis for all of those who have no idea or interest in what I am on about, you should all be able to relate to this version; imagine one day you go to work

(1) tell your employers to go fuck themselves because you have found a better job for much more money and that you have always hated working in your current job because it's a shit place to work and use twitter to express your views to the world

(2) you go and say goodbye to all your colleagues and brag about how much money you are going to earn in your new job

(3) you drive to your new place of employment only to find out that you need a reference off you current employers before you can have your new job and until then you have to wait outside the building

(4) whilst waiting for your reference brag to a local news channel about how much you are looking forward to your new job

(5) your current employers being spiteful decide to not to give a reference so you can't have the new job

(6) you have to go back to work the next day........OUCH!!!!

thank all you lovely Blippers for yesterday's comment, hope you have a great weekend, I hope to have a great picture for you on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.