wingpig

By wingpig

the damage doesn't look as bad from out here

Well, it's not been properly long for a while and it occasionally annoys me (such as in the wind today) but (most of all) for the past couple of weeks I've had to pay attention to how many bits fall each side of the centre when drying it after a shower to prevent an unsightly view of my right forehead being visible through the clumps. I've always tried to maintain a maintenance-free head so it's time to admit that the follicular capabilities of my temples aren't what they were fifteen years ago and let it go. A couple of weeks' consideration made the process not as scary a I thought it would be.

After all, it can always be grown back.

I might leave it until it's the same consistency all over though; at the moment it ranges from annoyingly wispy and flyaway at the front to grey + wiry at the temples to thick, darker and bushy around the parietal and occipital lobes.

I just hope I haven't lost my almost magical ability to withstand cold. I'll have to remember that there's now nothing protecting my neck and forehead from sunburn (should that become a risk this year).

Hmmm.

Went for the castle option today though only made it to Tantallon rather than Dirleton too. It always looked more ruined from the road and railway than it seems to be although there were too many barriers shutting off the dangerous bits for my liking. Definitely somewhere to pop back to when there are less people around the place; they allseemed to have an unerringly wrong instinct about how to accomodate someone attempting to take picture of a gloomy bit and would hang back unseen behind me through the de-bagging tripod, extending legs, fitting camera and setting timer stages only to then steam across the shot dragging a bleating child just as I was about to expose. Much easier to stick to the outside bits (well-lit by nice uniform hazy brightness) and the copious lichen slowly turning the walls into soil.

Off to Rodti's for drinks. Hope you're all having nice weekendses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.