Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 71 Countdown

On the final countdown of my days at home so I'm trying to get jobs done that were on my 'to do' list. This hasn't been as successful as I hoped because of the amount of school work that I've had to do. This morning I emptied the tall cupboard in the laundry room and cleared that out. I found orange juice cartons right at the back that were 5 years out of date! They looked like tea when I emptied them. Carriers bags are once again starting to take over the house as Sainsbury's have been delivering food in bags to make home shopping safer. I pulled 2 massive bags stuffed full of carriers out of the cupboard for recycling, keeping just the thicker bags to reuse. I cleaned the cupboard and then put the things back in that should be there. It looks like a different cupboard. I then cleaned the sink, wiped all the surfaces down and went on the exercise bike. After dinner I popped over to see Dad in his garden that's looking great with all the tlc he's given it recently.
Chris and I went for a walk when I got home but we both lacked energy as the heat was so intense. We went across Shrewsbury School grounds and turned right at the end of the public right of way and sat and admired this view of Shrewsbury skyline. You can see at least 4 church spires, the Market Hall clock, Kingsland Bridge, someone paddle boarding and a man on his unicycle juggling. It was a very busy day in the Quarry but we avoided it all and enjoyed the peaceful view instead.
In the news, 215 deaths and competitive sport can resume from 1st June. Elon Musk's Space X rocket launched 2 NASA astronauts into space to connect with the ISS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.