Hello Swallowtail!

Dear Diary,

The Eastern Tiger Swallowtails have been back for a week or more but I haven't been able to catch a good photo of one.  The lilacs are beginning to fade but clearly they still offer something sweet for the butterflies.  I was just quick enough to catch this one before another came and they went off in their beautiful circle dance.  A perfect way to end the month of May.

A bit of excitement last night as a bat got in and was swooping around!  Lulu May didn't know what to make of it!  I just blocked off doors and open the door to the barn and hoped he'd find his way out.  He seems to be gone this morning, thankfully.

I feel more improvement this morning.  So, I think I may be on the mend although I will have to take it slow and easy for a few days yet.  Thankfully, the heat broke yesterday and it is a cool, fresh morning.  Miracles abound on this Sunday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.