Foxglove

I used a Helios lens today and am very impressed with its sharpness as well as its bokeh. See the extra for an example of the bokeh. The irises in the pond are flourishing.

Much easier to see peak focussing than with the LensBaby lenses. Don't know why that should be.

I took, or should I say dragged, Basil down Coach Road for his first walk. It's a shady lane and protected us from the worst of the heat. He wasn't inspired so we just turned round at the bottom and came back again.

I tried to record a track for Gareth yesterday evening. My voice was as flat as a pancake when I played it back. Had better spend the rest of the afternoon trying to get it into shape. I'm fed up with having to repeat recording, which I'm going to have to do.

Task remaining for today? Cook the dinner/supper. Roast chicken.

Some rain in the forecast for mid week fortunately, but it won't be enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.