Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

When eight becomes seven

Nearly eight years ago I was sitting with a drink in Yanni’s bar at the top of the Kali Strata in Symi, Greece, when Peter, the ex-pat sitting at the next table, took a photo and said ‘that will do for my blip’.  Having asked him what a blip was, when I got home I opened an account and posted my first one, followed by four backblips from my holiday.  At first I didn’t blip every day but that soon changed and I have now completed seven years worth.  Not a lot compared to some of the blip legends on here, but definitely part of my daily routine now.

Peter still lives in Symi but only stayed on blip a short while.  Sadly I won’t be going to Yanni’s this year but I might just have a drink to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.