Looking Particularly Splendid At The Moment

Just an hour finishing a few bits of work and then ready for the weekend. I had a nice surprise with a knock on the door and a delivery of a rather nice ‘afternoon tea’ hamper. It was a (belated) birthday present from my eldest brother.

This afternoon I had a lesson on China with Mel, it was the first lesson I have had in quite a while. China was a really good boy and I really enjoyed it, although after over 40 years of horse riding I feel very consciously incompetent....or maybe it’s just 40 years of bad habits needing to be undone!

With so much more time in the garden this year and with the lovely weather, we have a lot more patio pots planted than we have had in recent years..one of my favourites is my purple osteospermum, looking particularly splendid at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.