Hetchell

My son and I (my eldest) are going to try to go for a walk every day this week, while I'm on leave. Today was Hetchell Woods, with the iron age quarry of Pompocaalli. The shot of over the fields as you walk in towards the woods. Its a lovely area. There were some others around, three groups down by the stream, and several groups having picnic's in the quarry, but no one came close to 2 metres. Its a good walk for maintaining social distancing, although relatively short.

I did some sanding - I'm trying a new hand sander and sanding paper. I abandoned the hand sander - it doesn't put enough pressure on. But the new paper was great. My arms can barely move now...

Made some more mayonnaise, coleslaw, and potato salad, plus some turnip parmesan patties. They were good in a brioche bun with beetroot purree. I'm trying to use up some of the vegetables I got in the veggie box which we wouldn't usually go for. The coleslaw has gone down really well. Its made with celeriac rather than cabbage, and my daughter loves it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.