Going too fast

By palindromonida

Homemade fun

J and I came back from our walk to find G had set a towrope up in the tree and he was belaying her as she climbed. She did well. G then had to climb up to get the gear with no rope. It would have hurt if he'd fallen. I alway love watching him climb, even trees it turns out. 

I got up fairly promptly and ran. I was finding it hard going, my increased lockdown weight feeling heaving when I turned my ankle. It's pretty swollen, but feels stiff rather than sore. Lots of raising it and icing it. Just when I was thinking about sorting myself out - hopefully won't be out for too long. 

BBQ for tea followed by a Zoom with Jo and Jules. Julia and Matt have had to shut the business down - they've sold all the bouncy castles and one of the vans. Jo is at risk of redundancy. It is going to be a hard recession coming out of this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.