The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Veggies!!

Evening all,

Box built from scrap wood .....and my new venture. I'm renowned for my non vegetable digestion as I've never liked any of them I've tried in life but always encouraged my kids to eat a varied diet, and they do, they even like broccoli and brussel sprouts....weirdo's.
So I'm now moving into vegetable production...!!!
Elder G got seed kits from a shop, for me and Mini G to do together, but you dont know what you've got till you open them. We got lettuce, peppers, chilli peppers and 2 radishes ( who the hell eats them !!)
Lo and behold, 1 radish, lettuce, chilli pepper and today peppers have flourished.....who'd have thought!!
I also started growing pumpkins. Mainly cause I love carving them and hallowe'en. A family member let Mini G down after promising and promising her the biggest ever pumpkin and bringing one smaller than a melon. Wasnt chuffed. Her or I.
So........I'm going to try grow it ....and even if we dont get the biggest ever....We'll have grown it together before we decimate it in the name of Hallowe'en lol
Pumpkins are in the box till a bit bigger then transplantation to share Rhubarbs bed.... !!

Watch this space lol .....how hard can it be.... farmers do it every year lol

Need to find some spare Romanians for harvest though....

Have a great evening
Stay safe

TTFN :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.