Yourself.

Looking for inspiration last night I saw the 31st January Challenge was Yourself.

I thought rather than a straight SP I would do a bit of post processing, which would represent me quite well (thought).

This is my first attempt at the Harris Shutter Effect. The idea being to take three shots with different filters (RBG) and stick them all together. Anything that moves gets coloured and everything that stays still remains its normal colour. I moved too much!

I've got to say - there is a lot of potential for exploring the depiction of motion. This is going to be fun.

I was supposed to blip this last night (Thursday)...but I was learning and it took so long to work out how to separate the channels and copy them (I'm very slow) I didn't crack it until today (Friday 1st Feb).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.