ltsyring

By photosbylt

Missed again.

Today was a hilarious day of missed photos. Every time I clicked, it was just a half second too late!  A couple examples:
•Miya was nodding off while sitting up with her ball in her mouth, just as I took the shot, the neighbor dog barked and she was up on her feet.
•A group of the tiniest birds (almost hummingbird tiny) landed on the feeder but took off as I took the shot.
Not my day for photos, so I chose the one above where this little bird looked away as I tried to get a shot of it. Maybe tomorrow I will have better luck!

Fabulous weather here today. Spent a couple hours working on the landscaping, then a couple hours in the pool.
Most of the plants and bushes left unattended and outgrown by the previous owners are now gone. The few left behind have been trimmed and will stay. Plants are not strength of mine, so I am limping through the work hoping it looks good in the end. Transplanting part of "Cousin It" go the best of my arms, left some scratches and hives - seems I allergic  to this tall, ornamental grass. Nothing serious. We've call it "Cousin It" because it grows five feet high but hangs over the sidewalk. Moved it to the yard now to give it freedom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.