First Day Of Winter.

So they say, you wouldn't think so, I even took my jacket off!!

The girls wanted to go to the park,  we went to two different ones.

The first one, some kind souls (I presume teenagers) had tangled the swings over the top bar, no way I could reach.

They had also, put sand on the slide, which was also a bit damp.

We went home and got a cloth.  Wiped the slide down and played there for a while.

We then went to another park to go on another set of swings.

The girls played in their pretend shop, making ice cream.  Except Isabella kept closing the shop, before I had a chance to order!

Back home they sat and soaked their dirty feet, whilst eating ice-blocks.

The main photo is my little sleeping beauty, who looks like a porcelain doll.

Whilst Mia was asleep, Isabella and I played games.  We played the alphabet game.  I gave her a letter and she named an object.  I was really surprised when I said 'V' and she said 'vacuum'!

At one point she wanted me to run up the garden.

'I can't, it hurts my hand.'

She gave me that look, 'Grandma, you run with your feet not your hands.'

There's no answer to that.

Yesterday, I decided to file all my photos from my SD card onto my computer.  I had about a years worth.

I was merrily going through each month, deleting and saving as I went along.  When I realized I had no December.  I'm really upset as it had all my Christmas photos on there.

I can't believe I deleted it, as I've got all the other months on there.  And I don't remember seeing any of the photos, that I'd posted to Blipfoto.

My husband spent a great deal of today trying to find and retrieve them, but to no avail.  It's a mystery.

But lesson learned.  From now on I will save them each month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.