Boatyard Blues

More fabulous weather. 
Though cooler air for sure, certainly at first, in from the east. But no visitors. We helped ourselves to piles of Sunday papers and then I eventually thought I’d show face over at the boatyard. New signage and hand sanitisers at the entrance. But very few people: young K, B&E, Joe, Niall and a new Aussie guy. That’s the worry, we had rumours they may be eleven boats going in - now the talk is of six. And that may make it prohibitively expensive to get a crane. HIAB, maybe? Anyway, the new rocker switch is installed, but I can’t say I was happy with my soldering job. Bodge.
What other news? Actually there is some. Riots in many cities in the US after the killing by police of George Floyd in Minneapolis, and even a demo in London. Trump of course, has calmed things down and brought the nation together. That’s all the humour today, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.