making tracks

It was a week ago that I finally got back into home recording after a lot of dilly-dallying.  I hadn't planned to do any recording today - the builders are back and I have an unwanted percussion section at the moment - but this morning I received some more music files to play around with, from my friend Neil.  

I haven't touched this machine since I bought it a few years ago, apart from getting it out of the box to make sure it worked - mainly by plugging it in and watching the lights flash. 

The menu system is completely unintuitive - so the first thing to do was to find a pencil and paper.  Luckily Anniemay is the queen of stationery, and I got some sticky page markers for the 75 page manual as well.

I eventually managed to get it to talk to my computer and the files are now sitting in the machine, waiting patiently for me to do my bit.  But not today.  Not while Buddy Rich is working next door.

We had an unexpected visitor at 05:16.40 BST this morning (see extra); we live about 100 yards from the High Street - and here's a Muntjac deer making tracks past the front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.