La vida de Annie

By Annie

En el jardín.

Lockdown day 79.
Another offering from the garden.
I think I've become unable to venture out at all.
The constant deluge of news and non-news on BBC, Sky, social media, endlessly repeated and discussed is doing something to my brain. Crazy crowds on UK beaches yet the pretend lockdown there is being "eased" despite continued deaths and an unfit-for-purpose tracing system. Here there have been no new cases for 25 days and the 2 remaining sufferers are out of ICU and recovering in a hospital ward. Yet we still have rules which most people follow, and we have to wear masks by law when out in public places. I just can't understand it all. Feel like just pulling a blanket over my head and waking up in 2021....
Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.