Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1998. Mistle Thrush

I have checked online and I think this is a Mistle Thrush.  We took a short drive to Stanley Mills this morning for a wee walk and I even took my big camera with me too, I haven't used it for months on end outside the house so it was a nice opportunity to take a few shots on another glorious day.

I spotted it as we were walking back to the car and managed (on full zoom!) to capture it.  I'm no wildlife photographer so this a real treat for me...as not only did I manage to photograph it, but the photo was also in focus too!

Saw my youngest face to face for the first time in weeks this afternoon as I popped into Aldi where he works and he's was there, I just wanted to hug him but couldn't :(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.