Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Under the beautiful Chestnut Tree

Right after breakfast, I walked down to the big park to enjoy it all before too many people had the same idea! It was lovely to be surrounded by greenery.

Then I left the park for a while to see if I could find an outside terrace to have a drink. Nope! So back to the park where more people were already coming in and installing themselves in small groups on the grass and benches. I sat for a while near the (closed) café and stared up at the sky through the Horse Chestnut leaves. I do love their shapes and the play of light and shade that was creating patterns.

Then I walked up the hills back home (35 minutes) and made myself an aperitif to sit outside on my balcony. 

Gorgeous weather and a temperature of 23C (73.4F) which is my idea of perfection!

I hope you have all had a lovely Whit Monday wherever you are. Happy first day of this new month of June!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.