1st June

Today is the first  anniversary of Emma and Andys wedding , number two that is, following on from the previous 'real' wedding a week earlier, and celebrated in great style in the Dordogne in south-west France.  The weather here is reminiscent of those wonderful few days we spent near Bergerac.  A year ago all we had to moan about was Brexit, now pushed out of the way by a much bigger evil.

I awoke in the night with a bad attack of arthritis in my left foot.  Not being able to get back to sleep I came downstairs for an ice block and sat and scattered t'net with a picture of the happy couple.

Today is Mono Monday hosted by laurie54 and has the theme impromptu.  All I could come up with is an impromptu quick sketch I made on my new Samsung tablet as I was sitting suffering with my foot.  I quite like the drawing apps and stylus that came with the tablet and have been having a play with them, play being the operative word as I definitely prefer taking photos to creating pictures (and I think know I'm much better at the former) but do find doodling kind of relaxing.  I've added the original drawing I made in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.