brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Busy Bee !

I had to work to catch this little garden visitor as it was 
Moving speedily from flower to flower, it stopped a little longer on this one , I liked the way it used its leg to push the style away and get a better feed. 
Not much going on today except a garden visit from our exhausted daughter who needed a quiet place to snooze whilst the daddy and the boy hung out together at their home . We have been lucky to live close enough
To give lots of support , but that all ended as we went into lockdown as a nation . The garden is big enough to socially distance and hopefully a little time out will make all the difference . In normal times there have been two sets of doting grandparents willing to offer a helping hand. 
Yesterday was also spent in the garden listening to various things posted by friends . A couple of friends sent us the tracks they had recorded for  their online Pentecost service And then I listened to Swedish Folk music , knitting in the sunshine , thanks Shelling I listened to the tracks repeatedly . With the songs being in another language it created a very peaceful atmosphere. I had hoped to listen in to the Messiah to but just as I was about to post my Blip etc one of my nieces rang and we passed a happy three hours plus of catchup. I’m so impressed that we can find so much to chat about , she has just messaged me to say that she has just done Day 1 of Adriene’s Home Yoga. We are becoming quite a gang ! She is my goddaughter as well as my Neice and over the years we have grown a lovely relationship . I often say that it takes a whole family and more to raise a child and I am very grateful to those people who have helped us raise ours . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.