A day surrounded by people I love

I was woken by Biscuit's cough this morning... I was sure that was what I heard and which woke me up. For a few seconds, I was ready to get up and let him out... Of course the sad reality then hit me - Biscuit's cough will never wake me up again and only Gollum had to go out this morning. 

I met with my sister and nephews in Roskilde at 10 am. We had ice cream and took the dogs for a walk. 

My youngest nephew (10 years old) said the most heartbreaking thing: "Why didn't you call me from the vet's, so I could facetime with Biscuit and say goodbye?". 

That's a hard one to answer and a reminder that they lost a friend too, which it easy to forget, when you are busy dealing with your own grief.

I spent the afternoon with Helle and her gang - so Gollum got to hang out with his sister and mum. And I got to hang out with my best friend. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.