Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Black and white...

With increasing horror we have followed the news from the USA over the last couple of years... However, over the last few week the news has just been horrendous, from the reactions to Covid-19 infections, the increasing gap between rich and poor, the attacks on the free press and finally, last week, another brutal and senseless murder of person of colour in police custody.

As a mum of two strong minded and beautiful daughters I still have had to have the conversation about staying safe from sexual assault and rape. A conversation that should not have to happen. But I cannot imagine having to have a conversation with sons (however strong minded and beautiful) about the danger they might face from a police force that should protect them...

With pain in my heart I now see the great nation divided and polarised instead of united and I fear for the future.

To me, all lives matter whatever the colour of your skin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.