Garden

I spent most of the morning in the garden with the boys.  The husband and I have a real sense that things are coming to an end, I know for many it is probably a feeling of delight, and my goodness if we were still in our old London flat, but with two children I would be willing every day on for all I could.  But, despite the ridiculous starts every day (4.30am!), I wouldn't change it - well, maybe remove the killer disease with no known cure and no vaccine that spreads incredibly easily.  But the family time, it's been so very special. I've loved being at home with my family and I don't really want our bubble to burst. 

Washed the car with the eldest the morning, he was a great help, he's a pretty good help at many things.  We did some learning - which went went really well.  We didn't do much, but that's the trick I think.  

Work this afternoon, pressure has come off a little bit recently and it's so nice having a bit of breathing space. 

Anyway, it's almost 8.15, bed time... One day I'm sure I'll laugh about the crazy timings in this house! 

Today I'm grateful for: 
New starter in my team, new school to work with and new project to develop
Lovely time this morning with the boys, playing with the water, baking cakes and washing cars
Homemade burgers on the braai for dinner - yum! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.