Going too fast

By palindromonida

Daddy daycare

I often sit out on the back step and watch the bird feeders in the morning. This adult male blackbird has been feeding a fledgling in the foliage on the ground under the feeder for the last couple of days. Today the fledgling was big enough to hop on the seed tray. The dad had been feeding into its mouth but I think it was trying it on because it was perfectly capable of picking up its own food.

A new half term. B had actually handed something in and they put it on the website, which she liked. They have moved onto maths that she hasn't been taught before. She will not listen to me. She hates not knowing how to do it. She cannot learn from reading the presentation that the teacher prepare. It is going to be tough.

I saw on social media that some children had had great days back at school, loving seeing their friends and teachers. This made me a bit sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.