Wiggle

I loved the steps, the wiggle, and, through my polarised lenses, those intense colours.  I think it's my sunglasses that keep me going when I choose a barking ride of ups and downs. It's like Bex in Wonderland.

I headed first to Summerbridge and along to Masham before doubling back over to Lofthouse.  I had some sense, choosing a direction that wouldn't crucify me on the way home into the easterly but my legs still felt it.  I think I'm better on a few big hills than I am on almost permanent ups and downs.

Still, a glorious day out and I've nearly cracked eating the nut butter.  Shoving as much onto an oatcake seems the way forward. It makes no difference whether you eat the smallest of blobs or the biggest of mouthfuls for how it sticks up your gums - going large is the best option!

There were very few people out and I had the added bonus of seeing a young deer too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.